The New LoFi

Ten Years

May 2016 Podcast


It’s May and that means there’s a brand new playlist just for you.

You might be able to detect that summer is coming with the selection this month; the mix is filled with playful party anthems. From NVDES to Hot Hot Heat to Chet Faker there’s no shortage of summer sound.

As always there is loads of new music from some of the freshest artists including Pumarosa, Declan McKenna and Jason Nolan. We even have a new track from some experienced veterans: “Inner Sanctum” by Pet Shop Boys.

There’s also some fantastic remixes on the mix including Kaytranda’s version of “Atm Jam” featuring Pharrell and Azealia Banks and a chilled out rework of Estelle’s “American Boy” by EZRA.

The New LoFi podcast is an hour-long mix covering all of the music posted to the blog last month. Want to be cooler than all your friends with the latest tracks from the coolest new bands? This is the mix you need to listen to.

Learn more about each artist by clicking on the track title in the playlist below. Download the whole mix by right clicking on the title of the podcast and selecting “Save As…”

…or just stream the mix here:

[audio:|titles=TNLF 2016 May Podcast]

TNLF 2016 May Podcast

  1. Jason Nolan – Angel Groove (-1:06:23)
  2. NVDES – The Other Side (-1:02:05)
  3. SALES – ivy (-58:22)
  4. Marcus Marr & Chet Faker – Learning For Your Love (-55:05)
  5. Pumarosa – Cecile (-49:19)
  6. Declan McKenna – Brazil (-45:05)
  7. Nick Leng – Playing With Fire (-41:05)
  8. Bryan Deister – Into the Sky (-36:43)
  9. Hot Hot Heat – Kid Who Stays In The Picture (-33:10)
  10. Estelle – American Boy (EZRA Remix) (-30:18)
  11. Azealia Banks – Atm Jam Featuring Pharrell (Kaytranada Edition) (-25:35)
  12. Oddisee – Wouldn’t Be Surprised (-22:00)
  13. Mr. Lif – Let Go (Feat. Selina Carrera) (-20:09)
  14. Boys Noize – Euphoria (-16:50)
  15. Pet Shop Boys – Inner Sanctum (-12:35)
  16. Etienne De Crecy – Prix Choc (-08:40)