The New LoFi

Ten Years

Fresh Friday Mix: BeatauCue

This past October BeatauCue released a mixtape to celebrate the kickoff their 2011 North American Tour which consisted of 12 shows in 11 cities across Canada, Mexico, and the US.

Can’t front on the opening mix by Fake Blood of “The Drummer.” It’s dark and brooding, and is perfect for warming you up to a Friday night of getting your dance on. And the “Bariton” track by Rune RK & Michael Rune??? Never heard a better interpretation of a bariton in a techno song. This mixtape is top notch, and is a testament to their killer live show.

Also check out the latest BeatauCue EP, “Falcon Punch,” available on Beatport.

BeatauCue – 2011 North American Tour Mixtape

01. Niki and the Dove – The Drummer (Fake Blood Remix)
02. Fagget Fairys – Turkish Delight
03. Rune RK & Michael Rune – Bariton
04. HiJack vs. Santiago & Bushido – Way Back (HiJack Remix)
05. Astronomar – Had To Move On
06. Major Lazer (feat. The Partysquad) – Original Don
07. Zoo Brazil – The Kill
08. Sharam – God Always (Take It)
09. BeatauCue – Tearing
10. Deadmau5 – Slip (Sebastien Leger Remix)
11. Paul Chambers – Yeah, Techno! (BeatauCue Mix)
12. BeatauCue & Shinichi Osawa – H.O.W.L
13. ZZT – Vulkan Alarm (Jan Driver Remix)
14. ID
15. Switch (feat. Andrea Martin) – I Still Love You
16. Slagsmålsklubben – Brutal Weapons
17. Adrian Lux (feat. Rebecca & Fiona) – Boy (BeatauCue Remix)
18. Kaskade (feat. Rebecca & Fiona) – Turn It Down
19. Luka – Tu Nem Ai (Nu Electric remix)