The New LoFi

Ten Years

June 2018 Mixtape

It’s June! It’s Summer in the Northern hemisphere. And it’s time for a mixtape!

This month’s mixtape starts off with some fresh new indie pop sounds before dipping into some brooding electronic (including a new track off of Jon Hopkins’ new album, Singularity). The electronic starts to blend into some hip hop with remixes of Kanye West and Louis the Child. Then the mix goes full blown dance party with the new TCTS track, “Do It Like Me (Icy Feet).”

There’s even a bonus track on this mix! It’s the first time there our mixtape has a bonus track!

Get involved!

The Monthly Mixtape is now available on iTunes and Spotify. Learn more about each artist by clicking on the track title in the playlist below. You can also download the whole mix by right clicking on the title of the podcast and selecting “Save As…”

…or just stream the mix below:

TNLF 2018 June Mixtape

The New LoFi monthly mixtape is an hour-long mix covering all of the music posted to the blog last month. Want to be cooler than all your friends with the latest tracks from artists you’ve never heard of? This is the mix you need to listen to.

  1. Caroline Rose – Jeannie Becomes A Mom (00:00)
  2. MUNYA – Des Bisous Partout (04:18)
  3. Mr Gabriel – Tambourine (07:34)
  4. Parquet Courts – Wide Awake! (10:38)
  5. Flowering Inferno – Death Of A Revolution (13:16)
  6. GrandBankss – The Blue Iguana (17:15)
  7. Astro Nautico — Illusion of Seclusion (20:45)
  8. Jon Hopkins – Singularity (25:54)
  9. Luces – The Moment You Know (You’re Never Too Low) (30:14)
  10. Louis The Child — Shake Something (35:38)
  11. Kanye West x Partycat rework — damn, them new loafers hurt my pocket (38:49)
  12. TCTS – Do It Like Me (Icy Feet) (42:11)
  13. Instupendo – Clementine (47:05)
  14. KAADA – Farewell (49:53)
  15. Secret Track:
    Dr Packer – Bizarre Love (Original Mix) (54:42)