The New LoFi

Ten Years

April 2017 Mixtape

It’s officially Springtime in the northern hemisphere and that means we have a whole lot of fresh new music for you. We’re kicking this month’s mix off with a very interesting debut from Nepalese born singer / songwriter, Priyya. It’s got some Asian flavour with a sprinkling of electronic that should set the mood nicely for our April mix. And the mood: eclectic sound.

After our short tour through Eastern sound begins, the mix dives into Western indie music with a track from Portugal. The Man, followed by something new from Yoke Lore and Fazerdaze.

Towards the middle of the mix we suggest you get your dancing shoes on because it takes a turn in the direction of house music starting with Tommy’s reinterpretation of “American Boy.”

Towards the end, we let you down softly with a few quieter tracks including the new one from James Blake called “My Willing Heart.”

The New LoFi monthly mixtape is an hour-long mix covering all of the music posted to the blog last month. Want to be cooler than all your friends with the latest tracks from artists you’ve never heard of? This is the mix you need to listen to.

Learn more about each artist by clicking on the track title in the playlist below. You can also download the whole mix by right clicking on the title of the podcast and selecting “Save As…”

…or just stream the mix here:

[audio:|titles=TNLF 2017 April Mixtape]

TNLF 2017 April Mixtape

  1. Priyya – Golden Child (-57:37)
  2. Portugal. The Man – Feel It Still (-55:23)
  3. YOKE LORE – World Wings (-52:35)
  4. Fazerdaze – Lucky Girl (-50:19)
  5. Sean Gadd – Radar Sounds (-47:32)
  6. LPX – Tightrope (-44:18)
  7. Magic Bronson – Nervous (-40:30)
  8. tommy – merican boi (-37:57)
  9. Roosevelt — Montreal (-34:04)
  10. Detroit Swindle — 64 Ways (feat. Mayer Hawthorne) (-30:10)
  11. Tame Impala – Let It Happen (Soulwax Remix) (-27:17)
  12. Dreamboat – In The Dark (-18:32)
  13. Robert Robert – Let Her Go (feat. Lia & Le Vasco) (-14:15)
  14. Axel Mansoor – Wasted My Love (-11:11)
  15. James Blake – My Willing Heart (-07:38)
  16. Elisa Imperilee & Srigala – No more (-03:40)