The New LoFi

Ten Years

September 2023 Mixtape

The September mixtape features new music from Boys Noize, Disclosure, Fisher, Skrillex, Jax Jones, Nia Archives, CIISNERO, Jungle, Emma-Jean Thackray, Wax Motif, edapollo, Mild Minds, Davide Marsala, Sofia Kourtesis, and a fantastic new Bicep remix of “Glue” by Blake Strange.

But before we get into the mix, check out some of the fantastic videos from the podcast below:

The trippy new video for Sofia Kourtesis’ remix of “Merchants” by Sans Soucis

Ok, I take it back, if you think the video above is trippy, this is like ten times more. Above is like a mushroom trip, but this Icy Ericc remix of “Sandstorm” is like a DMT trip.

Now it’s time to take the trippiness to the Artificial Intelligence arcade with Fisher’s new video for “Take It Off”

Dom Dolla ripping it up with his remix of “New Gold” by Gorillaz

I’m getting major Y2K vibes with this new Nia Archives video

The Monthly Mixtape is also available on iTunes, and Stitcher.

Also, check out our Ten Year Anniversary album in beautiful translucent yellow vinyl. Also available in a limited-edition marbled blue vinyl as well. If you want to give the record a sample before you buy, have a listen on our mixtape special podcast here.

September 2023 Mixtape Playlist

  1. SG Lewis – Epiphany
  2. Alien Alien – Perfidia (Severino Panzetta & Ray Mang Remix)
  3. Desire – Black Latex (Oliver & Surrender! Remix)
  4. Echo Thrills – In a Dream
  5. Headache – That Thing with the Rabbit
  6. Joss Moog – Les Sucettes (Part.1)
  7. Jungle – Dominoes (432hz)
  8. Slove (feat Appaloosa) – Fireflies
  9. Folamour – Freedom
  10. Canada High – Le Chiffre
  11. Emma-Jean Thackray – The Rings Of Saturn
  12. Pollena x Max Wheeler – Away
  13. Piero Umiliani – Discomania (feat. Jolly Mare)
  14. Automatic – Skyscraper (GUM & Ginoli Remix)
  15. Fat Freddy’s Drop Mother Mother (Kid Fonque remix)
  16. Banyan – Holly
  17. edapollo x Mild Minds – Everything
  18. Sans Soucis – Merchants (Sofia Kourtesis remix)
  19. Nat Home – Witching Hour (feat. Ms Ray)
  20. Wax Motif & KURA – Lo Que Soy
  21. Endor – Pump it Up (Jax Jones Midnight Snack Remix)
  22. CIISNERO – Take Me
  23. Darude – Sandstorm (ICY ERICC remix)
  26. Gorillaz – New Gold (ft. Tame Impala, Bootie Brown) (Dom Dolla Remix)
  27. FREAK ON – Be Mine
  28. DTAILR – Vibe I’m On
  29. Davide Marsala – Uh Ah
  30. Skrillex x Boys Noize – Fine Day Anthem
  31. Disclosure – Simply Won’t Do
  32. Disclosure – Higher Than Ever Before
  33. Nia Archives – Off Wiv Ya Headz (Yeah Yeah Yeahs cover)
  34. Bicep – Glue (Blake Strange Remix)