The New LoFi

Ten Years

Magic Bronson creates a new summer anthem with their track “Tell All Your Friends”

Los Angeles natives, Matt Lieberman and Michael Nicastro are the duo behind Magic Bronson. Lieberman lays down the bass while Nicastro takes the helm of the vocals. However, both guys contribute generous amounts of synth magic across all of their music.

The two men got together back in 2012 after meeting in a local neighborhood bar in LA. They were both creating music separately at the time, but were ready to try someting new. Magic Bronson was born!

The music that Magic Bronson started to created after they got together quickly became popular. Some of the singles were featured in films and picked up by televisions shows including The Rookie, Suits, and You’re the Worst.

In 2017, their single “Nervous” exploded after Kendall and Kylie Jenner used it to soundtrack an Instagram ad for their fashion line. The track has a supremely catchy hook that proclaims “Yeah, what about that: All the things that make you nervous. Crooked cops and guilty verdicts.”

After releasing three EPs, the band announced their first full-length album in 2019. The album was entitled Evil Plans and features 8 tracks of party music that also happens to be incredibly socially conscious. Self-described as ‘profoundly uneasy,’ the duo take unnerving and anxious energy and channel it into songs that ultimately lift you from a place of anxiety.

This month, Magic Bronson have released a brand new single in order to announce their upcoming album for 2020. The single is called “Tell All Your Friends” and it is set to be this summer’s indie pop anthem. A task that only this socially-aware band could achieve amidst a time of uncertainty and hardship. The track celebrates the power of friendship — especially when times get tough.

Nicastro sums it all up with one of the verses from the track, singing: “This is the time of mass confusion. Don’t blink, you might miss the illusion.”

Magic Bronson – Tell All Your Friends Magic Bronson – Nervous Magic Bronson – Evil Plans