The New LoFi

Ten Years

June 2023 Mixtape

This month’s mixtape features new music from Little Dragon, LA Priest, Altin Goon, Stella, Biig Piig, Peggy Gou, Teen Daze, Django Django, Confidence man… It’s an absolutely packed line up this month. And we’ve also got a couple new remixes from Soulwax, Self Esteem, and Tame Impala.

Basically, this is a great little mix for summer. But before you get into the mix, check out some of the music videos

The hamster takes over in Jan Verstraeten’s video for his new single, “Goodbye World”

New music video for “Pacific Ave” by Pearl & The Oysters

Let’s get psychedelic with the new Adrian Quesada music video for “Starry Nights”

The new Tame Impala video for their remix of “Holiday”: also trippy

“The Jungle” by Plants and Animals

The Monthly Mixtape is also available on iTunes, and Stitcher.

Also, check out our Ten Year Anniversary album in beautiful translucent yellow vinyl. Also available in a limited-edition marbled blue vinyl as well. If you want to give the record a sample before you buy, have a listen on our mixtape special podcast here.

June 2023 Mixtape Playlist

  1. Pearl & The Oysters – Pacific Ave
  2. Little Dragon – Slugs of Love
  3. Malik Djoudi – Vertiges
  4. Jan Verstraeten – GOODBYE WORLD
  5. LA PRIEST – It’s You
  6. Tapioca – Melodia
  7. Rully Djohan – Bubuj Bulan
  8. Adrian Quesada – Starry Nights (Feat. Neal Francis)
  9. Altın Gün – Su Sızıyor
  10. Sharkey – Memories Of Vortex (El Payo remix)
  11. Teen Daze – 2 AM (Real Love)
  12. Confidence Man – Holiday (Tame Impala Remix)
  13. Django Django – Complete Me (feat. Self Esteem)
  14. DARGZ – Dough
  15. Yoni Mayraz – 1999
  16. Liquid Saloon – Bear Walk
  17. Kaidi Tatham – All I Need
  18. J Lloyd – If I Fall Under
  19. Biig Piig – Kereosene
  20. Peggy Gou – I Go (Soulwax Remix)
  21. Perel – The Hills
  22. Nala & Nikki Nair – The World Is Always Ending
  23. Stella – Sentimentale
  24. Space Ghost – Inner Focus
  25. Stuzzi – Maracuya Massage
  26. Plants and Animals – The Jungle
  27. Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – Treasure
  28. Winter – Lua (feat. Nailah Hunter)
  29. Huw Marc Bennet – Y Gwydd
  30. Rahill – Haenim