The New LoFi

Ten Years

May 2018 Mixtape

The May Mixtape has arrived. We’ve collected all the best music posted to the blog this month and created this eclectic mix for you to enjoy. Emphasis on eclectic. There are two fun facts about this month’s mixtape.

1. It’s the first time we have two songs by the same name back to back (different artists, same track title)
2. It’s the first time that “Jesus” and “Amen” both show up in the titles of the mix. not sure what that means but it sounds biblical

Weird coincidences aside, this mix is just under an hour long of new music from hip hop to house. Feel the vibes.

The Monthly Mixtape is now available on iTunes and Spotify. Learn more about each artist by clicking on the track title in the playlist below. You can also download the whole mix by right clicking on the title of the podcast and selecting “Save As…”

…or just stream the mix below:

TNLF 2018 May Mixtape

The New LoFi monthly mixtape is an hour-long mix covering all of the music posted to the blog last month. Want to be cooler than all your friends with the latest tracks from artists you’ve never heard of? This is the mix you need to listen to.

  1. Yuno – No Going Back (00:00)
  2. Superorganism – Everybody Wants To Be Famous (03:25)
  3. Amen Dunes – Blue Rose (06:28)
  4. Zola Jesus – Soak (10:29)
  5. LUCES – Soak (14:19)
  6. Adrian Younge – Make a Melody (20:44)
  7. Sibille Attar – I Don’t Have To (24:59)
  8. Sen Morimoto – People Watching (29:36)
  9. Little Simz – Good For What (35:39)
  10. Kimbra – Top of the World (38:29)
  11. Jimothy Lacoste – Getting busy! (41:55)
  12. Sal Dulu – Tyko (45:55)
  13. Saba – Smile (51:22)